Movement Magazine

Australian Megastars DEAD LETTER CIRCUS Announce New Album

Thomas Bellflower July 24, 2015

New York, NY (July 24, 2015) – The chart-topping, Australian megastars Dead Letter Circus are set to release their third studio album Aesthesis on August 14 via The End Records/ADA. The album will be available on CD and limited vinyl LP formats on September 25.

Co-produced by Matt Bartlem (Matt Corby, Jarryd James) and mixed by Grammy Award-winning Chris Lord-Alge (Muse, Green Day, U2), Aesthesis is the band’s most electric full-length album to date. With over 10 complex and ambitious, limit-pushing songs, the band creates a vast sonic universe filled with their trademark sound of intricate-yet-danceable rhythms, ocean-sized guitars, and the lofty voice of Kim Benzie.

The first album single “While You Wait” reflects the classic Dead Letter Circus sound with a distinct, retro-futurist vocal delivery. And the politically-charged, call-to-action visual certainly follows suit, setting the thematic tone of the entire album to follow.

Says Benzie, “For the medium to convey such a broad message we chose animation. We had 2 amazing artists painting under direction for 6 weeks to create around 80 individual watercolour paintings  which our animation team then brought to life around the band.”

The “While You Wait” animated video just premiered on Loudwire!



Official Tracklisting
01. In Plain Sight
02. While You Wait**
03. The Burning Number
04. Show Me
05. Y A N A
06. Silence
07. The Lie We Live
08. X
09. Change The Concept
10. Born (Part 2)

**Available instantly with full album iTunes pre-order!

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.