Movement Magazine

Gardens & Villa Share bizarre music video

FIXATIONS
 
MUSIC FOR DOGS OUT 8/21 ON SECRETLY CANADIAN

 

Gardens & Villa are releasing their new record, Music For Dogs, on August 21st via Secretly Canadian, and they are excited to release the video for their first single “Fixations.” The bizarre, psychedelic video features the band stumbling upon an e-cig and drug-fueled party, featuring a Segway-cruising Einstein/Warholian menace, portrayed by Foxygen’s Sam France. Austin Kearns directed the video, which premiered earlier today on The FADER, and here’s what the band had to say about it:

“The video is a satire of the culture that we actively participate in.  Critiquing the self is an exercise in humor.  It’s like an exaggeration of the 2015 internet-dependent human existence.  It’s funny and at the same time a strange modern void.  Working with Austin Kearns and his team was a joy.  They are true weirdos that mercilessly ride the wave of the future.” 

WATCH THE “FIXATIONS” VIDEO HERE:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68tWUkZoPaM

LISTEN TO “FIXATIONS” HERE:
http://bit.ly/1IqeNtu

GARDENS & VILLA TOUR DATES
Fri. June 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Center For The Arts, Eagle Rock
Tue. Sept. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thu. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Fri. Sept. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sat. Sept. 19 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues/Bronze Peacock
Sun. Sept. 20 – New Orleans @ Gasa Gasa
Tue. Sept. 22 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5
Wed. Sept. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Thu. Sept. 24 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri. Sept. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. Sept. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Tue. Sept. 29 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wed. Sept. 30 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PDB
Thu. Oct. 1 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Fri. Oct. 2 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Sat. Oct. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sun. Oct. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry
Tue. Oct. 6 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 7 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thu. Oct. 8 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse Saloon
Fri. Oct. 9 – San Diego, CA @ IRENIC
Thu. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
Sat. Nov. 14 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s Restaurant & Nightclub
Mon. Nov. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Tue. Nov. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt
Wed. Nov. 18 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. Nov. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

Watch a trailer for the album here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riWnS-fyENs

Pre-order Music For Dogs:
Secretly Canadian / Bundle:  http://smarturl.it/musicfordogs
iTunes:  http://smarturl.it/musicfordogs_it
Amazon:  http://smarturl.it/musicfordogs_amz
Support your local record store:  http://smarturl.it/musicfordogs_indies

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.