Movement Magazine

Jon Foreman’s “Your Love Is Enough” Premieres Today

Thomas Bellflower




LOS ANGELES, CA – June 29, 2015 – “Your Love is Enough,” the first single from Jon Foreman’s forthcoming EP, The Wonderlands: Shadows, premieres today on Spotify. Produced by Foreman and Seth Mosley, the glistening track celebrates the wonder of unconditional love – one that is steadfast even in the face of our missteps. “Your Love is Enough” can be streamed HERE and Jon’s “Shadows” playlist can be found HERE.


The Wonderlands: Shadows also features tracks produced by Grouplove’s Andrew Wessen, Charlie Peacock, Ryan O’Neal from Sleeping At Last, Eric Owyoung from Future of Forestry, Darren King and Jeremy Edwardson. The six-song EP will be released digitally by lowercasepeople records on July 17. See below for track listing.


“I often joke that I write songs about the things that I don’t understand: namely, God, girls, politics, and death. It might sound funny but it’s true – music speaks with the words that I can’t find,” says Jon Foreman, lead vocalist/guitarist of GRAMMY®-winning rock band SWITCHFOOT. “I try my best to write the songs that are inside of my soul. ‘Your Love Is Enough’ is just that. It’s a song that chronicles my lifelong battles with doubt and fear. Our roads in life can be painful at times – lonely, dark, and discouraging. But we are not alone.”


“You define yourselves/by the things you can’t live without,” Foreman sings on “The Ghost Machine,” the EP’s opening track. Whether it’s technology, relationships or something as primal as the pull of the sea, songs like the slinky “Good For Me” and the ambient, elegantly orchestrated “Siren’s Song” suggest we stop to examine the impact of what entices us. The surprisingly upbeat“My Coffin” and the dreamy “Fake Your Own Death” underscore how contemplating one’s mortality can bring the here-and-now into sharper focus.


Shadows is the second in Foreman’s four-EP series, The Wonderlands. The ambitious solo project has been 10 years in the making and will feature 24 songs, one for each hour of the day, recorded with a total of 24 co-producers. Jon was a guest on last Friday’s RELEVANT Podcast, speaking at length about The Wonderlands and previewing songs from Shadows. You can check out the episode HERE.


After SWITCHFOOT’s extensive summer tour with NEEDTOBREATHE, Foreman will head out on a solo headline run. The outing, which kicks off on August 27 at Common Grounds in Waco, TX, will give fans a rare opportunity to see Jon perform in intimate settings. The tour kickoff comes in advance of the release of the final two EPs in the series: Darkness, due out September 4, and Dawn, set for release on October 23. At physical retail, The Wonderlands: Sunlight & Shadows(combined) will release on July 17, while The Wonderlands: Darkness & Dawn (combined) will release on October 23.


The Wonderlands: Sunlight, the first EP, was released in May. Within hours, it jumped to No. 1 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter Top Albums chart and into the Top 10 of iTunes overall Top Albums chart. Lead single “Caroline” became one of the most-shared songs on Spotify, spending 10 straight days on Spotify’s U.S. and Global Viral 50 charts, peaking at No. 2.


The pre-order for The Wonderlands is underway now at and includes packages and experiences unique to Jon and the project. Fans can pre-order digital and physical sets of all four EPs as well as limited quantities of highly unique pre-order bundles – including an opportunity to surf on the beaches of San Diego with Jon ForemanHERE.

Photo Credit: Aaron Redfield


All pertinent links:

Stream “Your Love is Enough” on SPOTIFY HERE

Stream “Shadows” playlist HERE

Listen to Jon on the RELEVANT Podcast HERE

Purchase tour tickets HERE

Pre-order The Wonderlands HERE



Track Listing & Producers – The Wonderlands: Shadows

1.    The Ghost Machine – produced by Jeremy Edwardson

2.     My Coffin – produced by Ryan O’Neal

3.     Fake Your Own Death – produced by Darren King

4.     Good For Me – produced by Andrew Wessen and Charlie Peacock

5.     Your Love is Enough – produced by Jon Foreman and Seth Mosley

6.     Siren’s Song – produced by Eric Owyoung


Jon Foreman – Solo Tour Dates

8/27 – Waco, TX @ Common Grounds

8/30 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live

9/23 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House

9/24 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress

9/25 – Roswell, NM @ The Liberty

9/27 – Denver, CO @ The Marquis Theatre

9/28 – Grand Junction, CO @ Avalon Theatre

10/3 – Jacksonville, FL @ Murray Hill Theatre

10/4 – Atlanta, GA @ The Loft

10/5 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.