Movement Magazine

Listen to EZTV’s new single, “Trampoline” from Calling Out

Thomas Bellflower

LISTEN TO EZTV’S NEW SINGLE, “TRAMPOLINE”

CALLING OUT , DEBUT ALBUM OUT JULY 10TH ON CAPTURED TRACKS

Today, Captured TracksEZTV is sharing the excellent new single, “Trampoline,” ahead of the release of their forthcoming debut album, Calling Out, on July 10th.  Premiered via Noisey, “Trampoline” exhibits what you would call the EZTV mantra: presenting songs with only the required embellishments. EZTV’s Ezra Tenenbaum says of the new track, “‘Trampoline’ is a summer song about sitting on roofs, boredom and falling out of love. It’s the oldest song we play and when I wrote it I was listening to a lot of Murmur, smoking too much pot and wishing I was in a band. If you like this one, the Feelies’ ‘On The Roof’ makes good company.” Listen to “Trampoline” below and check out a full list of summer tour dates including new shows with Christopher Owens of Girls, No Joy and Beverly, in addition to the previously announced tour with Jacco Gardner and label mates Dinner, and stops at NXNE, Northside Festival,NYC PopFest and West Fest.

LISTEN TO EZTV’S “TRAMPOLINE”:
https://soundcloud.com/capturedtracks/b3-trampoline-v1
EZTV TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Thu. May 28 – New York, NY @ Cake Shop (NYC PopFest) $
Sat. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (Northside Fest)
Wed. June 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison (NXNE)
Thu. June 18 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison (NXNE)
Fri. June 19 – Montreal, QC @ L’escografie
Sat. June 20 – Northampton, MA @ 13th Floor Lounge
Sun. June 21 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *
Tue. June 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right #
Sat. July 4 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 (Outside) ^
Sun. July 5 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada ^
Mon. July 6 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s ^
Tue. July 7 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl ^
Wed. July 8 – Raleigh, NC @ Neptune’s Parlor
Thu. July 9 – Asheville, NC @ New Mountain Theatre ^
Fri. July 10 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise Records ^
Sat. July 11 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Sun. July 12 – Chicago, IL @ West Fest

$ with Beverly
* with Christopher Owens of Girls
# w/ No Joy
^ with Jacco Gardner, Dinner

“The Light” stream: https://soundcloud.com/capturedtracks/a3-the-light

Pre-order Calling Out via iTunes: smarturl.it/eztv

EZTV online:
https://www.facebook.com/EzTVeeee
https://www.twitter.com/ainteztv
https://instagram.com/eztv
https://soundcloud.com/eztv
http://www.capturedtracks.com/?ct_artist_page=eztv
http://www.panacherock.com/artists/eztv

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.