Movement Magazine

Michael Rault Shares “Too Bad So Sad” Video

Thomas Bellflower May 5, 2015

WATCH VIDEO FOR MICHAEL RAULT’S “TOO BAD SO SAD,” DIRECTED BY US GIRLS’ MEG REMY

LIVING DAYLIGHT OUT TODAY ON BURGER RECORDS!

ANNOUNCES JULY TOUR DATES WITH HAPPYNESS

Today marks the release of Michael Rault’s debut full-length, Living Daylight, on Burger Records (Pirate Blend in Canada). We’re excited to import this Canadian delicacy to the United States, and to celebrate today’s release date, we’re sharing a new video for album highlight “Too Bad So Sad,” directed by US Girls’ Meg Remy. The video captures the attitude of the song perfectly: friendly psychedelia and a carefully plotted song-and-dance routine masking the real trauma of love lost. The video was premiered today on Noisey, who also interviewed Michael (check it out).

WATCH “TOO BAD SO SAD” HERE:
https://youtu.be/xhhG8NFMPFA

Listen to “Lovers Lie” here: http://bit.ly/1IGaOuZ
Listen to “Suckcess” here: http://bit.ly/1z85Qgo
Watch the video for “Nothing Means Nothing” here: https://youtu.be/u2GHiy1bBX0
Download hi-res images and album art: http://pitchperfectpr.com/michael-rault/

Purchase Living Daylight
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1EH3M7o
Direct: http://bit.ly/1C1AJrI

MICHAEL RAULT TOUR DATES:
Fri. May 22 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sat. May 23 – Toronto, ON @ Silver Dollar
Sat. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (Panache Northside Showcase)
Sun. July 12 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Happyness
Wed. July 15 – Cleveland, OH @ Happy Dog w/ Happyness
Thu. July 16 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot And Saddle w/ Happyness
Fri. July 17 – Washington, DC @ Tropicalia w/ Happyness
Sat. July 18 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 w/ Happyness
Sun. July 19 – Asheville, NC @ Tiger Mountain w/ Happyness
Mon. July 20 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre Rooftop w/ Happyness
Tue. July 21 – Atlanta, GA @ 529 w/ Happyness
Wed. July 22 – Nashville, TN @ The End w/ Happyness
Thu. July 23 – Columbus, OH @ Ace Of Cups w/ Happyness
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen w/ Happyness
Sun. July 26 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry w/ Happyness

PRAISE FOR MICHAEL RAULT

“If you like The Beatles — especially the period around 1968 that produced the White Album and songs like ‘Dear Prudence’ — then give a listen to Michael Rault. This Toronto-based singer has nailed the harmonies and guitar sound that is part of pop’s DNA.” NPR Music

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.