Movement Magazine

Teen Daze shares new single “Along”

Thomas Bellflower July 29, 2015
via Under the Radar
STREAM: “Along” –  
Toronto — Vancouver’s Teen Daze will release his first album for Paper Bag Records on August 14th 2015.  Morning World was recorded with John Vanderslice at Tiny Telephone, his all-analog studio in San Francisco with co-producer Simon Bridgefoot.
Today,  Under the Radar  debuted the album’s second single “Along“.   Stream the single  here .  The single will be available for purchase July 31st.   Pre-order the album here from iTunes.  Pre-order the CD and vinyl here from Paper Bag Records.   Teen Daze has also announced a massive tour of North America. See below for details.


In 2010, Jamison, the person behind Teen Daze, had no idea what Four More Years would bring. That debut EP, a collection of blissful home recordings, was the work of a carefree 24 year-old. By 2012, things had changed, as they tend to do: relationships dissolved, illness affected his family, windows for outward communication were closing. The gravity of it all made for constant output; he reached for futuristic utopia with  All Of Us, Together, found a devotional sanctuary inside  The Inner Mansions, and embraced hibernation on  Glacier. In hindsight, this was an artist coping through various forms of introverted escapism.

While proud of the material, Jamison sought to break this cycle when approaching the next record. He knew it would take a few leaps of faith, most directly: out of his bedroom… out of his comfort zone. For the first time, he gave up some control, inviting the input of others. Bearing over 30 demos, Jamison joined one of his musical heroes John Vanderslice at Tiny Telephone, his all-analog studio in San Francisco. Beyond the immediate sonic advantages of recording to tape, the sessions with Vanderslice and co-producer Simon Bridgefoot encouraged a new positivity and confidence to his craft.



Teen Daze
 ‘Morning World’ 
(Paper Bag Records)
Street Date: August 14th

Pre-order Digital
Pre-order VINYL/CD  

Track Listing:
1. Valley of Gardens
2. Pink
3. Morning World
4. It Starts At The Water
5. Post Storm
6. Life In The Sea
7. You Said
8. Garden Grove
9.  Along

10. Infinity

11. Good Night

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.