Movement Magazine

The War On Drugs Make Daytime Television Debut On The Ellen DeGeneres Show

THE WAR ON DRUGS MAKE DAYTIME TELEVISION DEBUT ON THE ELLEN DEGENERES SHOW
http://ellentube.com/videos/0_209ucxrh
http://www.ellentv.com/videos/0_ypkf7jv5

THE WAR ON DRUGS TO PLAY THE GREEK THEATRE IN LOS ANGELES ON FRIDAY, OCTOBER 16TH

Image by Cara Robbins

The War On Drugs made their daytime television debut yesterday on The Ellen DeGeneres Show where they performed Lost In The Dream’s “Red Eyes,” and per Ellen’s personal request, “Under The Pressure” for a web exclusive. Between this, an Austin City Limits taping, a spectacular performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live, and two great Coachella weekends, all in the midst of a three-week U.S. tour, it’s been a very busy run for The War On Drugs, but they won’t be slowing down anytime soon. In addition to their many festival performances on the horizon, including Sasquatch, Governors Ball, Bonnaroo, Field Trip, Forecastle, and Lollapalooza, the band is announcing a special performance at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles on Friday, October 16th. Tickets will be available for purchase here this Friday, April 24th at 10am pacific.

WATCH THE WAR ON DRUGS PLAY THE ELLEN DEGENERES SHOW:
“Red Eyes” – http://ellentube.com/videos/0_209ucxrh
“Under The Pressure” – http://www.ellentv.com/videos/0_ypkf7jv5

WATCH THE WAR ON DRUGS PLAY JIMMY KIMMEL LIVE:
“Under The Pressure” – http://abc.go.com/shows/jimmy-kimmel-live/video/VDKA0_ligz93t4
“Disappearing” – http://abc.go.com/shows/jimmy-kimmel-live/video/VDKA0_1vzugg98

THE WAR ON DRUGS TOUR DATES:
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom [ Tickets]
Sat. May 23 – George, WA @ Sasquatch [ Tickets]
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 6 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Music Festival [ Tickets]
Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival [ Tickets]
Mon. June 8 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall [ Tickets]
Tue. June 9 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE [ Tickets]
Wed. June 10 – Covington, KY @ The Madison Theater [ Tickets]
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo [ Tickets]
Fri. June 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue [ Tickets]
Mon. June 15 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz [ Tickets]
Tue. June 16 – Miami Beach, FL @ The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason [ Tickets]
Wed. June 17 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre [ Tickets]
Thu. June 18 – Charlotte, NC @ Amos’ Southend [ Tickets]
Sat. June 20 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 21 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club [ Tickets]
Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter [ Tickets]
Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air [ Tickets]
Sun. June 28 — De Groene Heuvels, NL @ Down The Rabbit Hole [ Tickets]
Mon. June 29 – Köln, DE @ Live Music Hall [ Tickets]
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival [ Tickets]
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES  @ Vida Festival [ Tickets]
Sun. July 5 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival [ Tickets]
Mon. July 6 – Paris, FR @ Days Off Festival [ Tickets]
Tue. July 7 – Luxembourg City, LU @ den Atelier [ Tickets]
Thu. July 9 – Sheffield, UK @ 02 Academy [ Tickets]
Fri. July 10 – Perthshire, Scotland, UK @ T in the Park [ Tickets]
Fri. July 16 – Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival [ Tickets]
Sat. July 18 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Music Festival [ Tickets]
Fri. July 31 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza [ Tickets]
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Øya [ Tickets]
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West [ Tickets]
Fri. Aug. 14 – Sun. Aug 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival [ Tickets]
Sat. Aug. 15 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival 2015 [ Tickets]
Mon. Aug. 17 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar [ Tickets]
Tue. Aug. 18 – Vienna, AU @ Arena [ Tickets]
Fri. Aug. 21 – Tabuao, PT @ Paredes de Coura [ Tickets]
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival [ Tickets]
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sat. Sep. 5 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic [ Tickets]
Sun. Sep. 6 – Wiltshire, UK @ End Of The Road Festival [ Tickets]
Fri. Oct. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre [ Tickets]

The War On Drugs play “An Ocean In Between The Waves” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon – http://bit.ly/1wV9JWd
“Burning” on CONANhttp://teamcoco.com/video/the-war-on-drugs-10-30-14
The War On Drugs play “Red Eyes” on the Late Show with David Lettermanhttp://youtu.be/IpH-HwtPD-I

“Under The Pressure” video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vkLOg252KRE
“Red Eyes” video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1LmX5c7HoUw
“Red Eyes” stream – https://soundcloud.com/secretlycanadian/the-war-on-drugs-red-eyes/

Lost In The Dream purchase links:
Secretly Canadian – http://www.smarturl.it/warondrugs
Amazon – http://smarturl.it/warondrugs_amazon
iTunes – http://smarturl.it/warondrugs_itunes
Independent shops – http://smarturl.it/warondrugs_indies

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.