Movement Magazine

Watch The Tallest Man On Earth Make His Late Night Television Debut

“He’s absolutely electric, a fearless performer who darts around the stage, delivers his melancholy, dreamlike story-songs with fervor and puts every ounce of his being into a show.”  — Boston Herald

“…as charismatic as Matsson’s Tallest Man on Earth has become over the last decade, he’s showing even more signs of timelessness as the fruits of his craft ripen.”  — Paste

Sweden’s The Tallest Man On Earth has been on his first ever-full band tour for a week now in support of Dark Bird Is Home, released last week on Dead Oceans. Following a superb performance at Noncomm and a sold out show at The Wiltern in Los Angeles, The Tallest Man (aka Kristian Matsson) made his late night television debut last night on Conan. Watch the performance below to see what makes Matsson a favorite of so many, and catch he and his band live across the country throughout the spring and summer. All upcoming tour dates are below.
Watch The Tallest Man On Earth Play “Sagres” On Conan
http://teamcoco.com/video/the-tallest-man-on-earth-05-20-15
“Dark Bird Is Home” stream – http://bit.ly/1DEPzXk
“Sagres” stream – http://bit.ly/1Lzupu7
Dark Bird Is Home album trailer – http://youtu.be/pjsu5_fGvo8

The Tallest Man On Earth Tour Dates:
Thu. May 21 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater #
Fri. May 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst #
Tue. May 26 – Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theatre *
Wed. May 27 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium *
Thu. May 28 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *
Fri. May 29 – Durham, NC @ Durham Performing Arts Center *
Sun. May 31 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Mon. June 1 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Tue. June 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg # — SOLD OUT
Wed. June 3 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre #
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Scheessel, De @ Hurricane Festival
Fri. June 19-Sun. June 21 – Munich, DE @ Southside Festival
Tue. June 23 – London, UK @ Koko – SOLD OUT
Wed. June 24 – Antwerp, BE @ Openlucht Theater
Thu. June 25 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde – SOLD OUT
Sun. June 28 – Stockholm, SE @ Göta Lejon – SOLD OUT
Mon. June 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Göta Lejon – SOLD OUT
Tue. June 30 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller – SOLD OUT
Thu. July 2 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 27–Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 17-Sun. July19 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle
Fri. July 17 – Sat. July 18 – Eau Claire, WI @ Eaux Claires Festival
Mon. July 20 – Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre
Wed. July 22 – Buffalo, NY @ Asbury Hall @ Babeville #
Fri. July 24 – Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival
Sat. July 25 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Sun. July 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Music Hall
Wed. July 29 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Thu. July 30 – Kansas City, MO @ Midland Theater
Fri. July 31 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Pabst Theater
Fri. July 31 – Sun. Aug. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Fri. Aug. 21 – Sun. Aug. 23 – Portland, OR @ MusicfestNW
Sat. Sep. 5 – Holland, MI @ Hope College – Knickerbocker Theatre
Sat. Oct. 3 – Oslo, NO @ Opera House ^
Sun. Oct. 4 – Göteborg, SE @ Konserthuset ^
Mon. Oct. 5 – Stockholm, SE @ Cirkus ^
Tue. Oct. 6 – Umea, SE @ Idun ^
Thu. Oct. 8 – Linköping, SE @ Crusell ^
Fri. Oct. 9 – Falun, SE @ Magasinet ^
Sat. Oct. 10 – Arhus, DK @ Voxhall ^
Mon. Oct. 12 – Cologne, DK @ E-Werk ^
Tue. Oct 13 – Berlin, DE @ Huxley’s ^
Wed. Oct. 14 – Vienna, AT @ Arena ^
Thu. Oct. 15 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz ^
Fri. Oct. 16 – Zürich, CH @ Volkshaus ^
Sat. Oct. 17 – Paris, FR @ La Cigal ^
Mon. Oct. 19 – London, UK @ Roundhouse ^
Tue. Oct. 20 – Glasgow, UK @ O2 ABC ^
Wed. Oct. 21 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street ^
Fri. Oct. 23 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall ^
Sat. Oct. 24 – Bexhill, UK @ De La Warr ^
Sun. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ AB ^

  Tue. Oct. 27 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega ^
* with Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear
# with Hiss Golden Messenger
^ with Phil Cook

Purchase Dark Bird Is Home:
via Secretly Distribution – http://smarturl.it/ttmoe
via iTunes – http://smarturl.it/ttmoe_itunes
via Amazon – http://smarturl.it/ttmoe_amazon
via independent stores – http://smarturl.it/ttmoe_indies

The Tallest Man On Earth online:
www.thetallestmanonearth.com/
www.facebook.com/thetallestmanonearthofficial
www.deadoceans.com/artist.php?name=tallestmanonearth
www.pitchperfectpr.com/the-tallest-man-on-earth/
www.billions.com/thetallestmanonearth

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Comments are closed.